AP New Districts Names List With maps – 13 Districts Into 60 Mini Districts. It has been a month or two since the Telangana state got divided into 31 districts from 10 districts. CM KCR has decided to divide the state into small division with an intention to provide better services to the people of the state.  The districts were divided based in the map of the state.  To administer the revenue, KCR has decided to divide the state into districts, and mandals and each district shall comprise of Revenue divisions and each revenue division shall comprise of mandals and each manadal shall comprise of villages.

CM Chandrababu Naidu Plans To Split 13 Districts Into 60 Mini Districts In AP

The mission of division was successfully achieved by KCR and 10 districts were split into 31 districts adding 21 new districts to the list.  Now AP CM Chandrababu Naidu has also taken same road.  He is also planning to split the 13 districts into 61 mini districts.  Unlike the division of districts in Telangana which was happened with maps, AP district division will take place based on revenue divisions.  Without the need of maps, AP CM is thinking of dividing the districts into mini ones.

List of New Districts in Andhra Pradesh with maps

CM Chandrababu Naidu has come up with the plan to split the existing 13 districts into 60 mini districts.  The plan is in its implementation stage right now.  To offer better services and to reach out to the crowds easily, Babu is planning to split the districts into mini ones based on revenue division.  On division, government schemes will be executed from Revenue Division and also the ruling will take place from the important divisions. Instead of contacting the collector for every small and big problem, people can go to RDOs.  Many new SP offices will open in the divisions to handle the commons issues.  The government will appoint new DSPs and Deputy Collectors in these newly divided districts.

AP New Districts Names List 2016 Map Mandals


Andhra Pradesh to split into 60 mini districts

This brand new plan from AP CM to split the districts is intended at reaching to people of all the corners of the state.  This ‘divide and rule’ policy will help boost the development of the state easily.  Out of 13 districts, Anantapur is the largest and Srikakulam is the smallest district.  All the 13 districts will be split into mini districts by considering various factors by the ruling government of AP.  The plan is at implementation state and government will soon announce the newly formed districts.

List Of New Districts In Andhra Pradesh State

S.No Andhra Pradesh New Districts Name List 2016 Details
1 Anantapur
2 Chittoor
3 East Godavari
4 Guntur
5 Kadapa
6 Krishna
7 Kurnool
8 Nellore
9 Prakasam
10 Srikakulam
11 Visakhapatnam
12 Vizianagaram
13 West Godavari