Maharashtra MLC Election Result 2015 Live Vote Counting – Constituency wise Winners : Maharashtra MLC (Vidhan Parisad) Local Authorities Constituencies Election Counting Live Result announced on 30th December 2015. Maharashtra state Vidhan Parishad (LAC) Election Counting Result 2015 live updates are available here.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) declared to hold elections of Legislative Council (Vidhan Parishad) in the state of Maharashtra, Telengana and Karnataka. The Election Commission issued notification regarding the schedule of the poll. The Election Commission of the respective states have also been informed. The State Election Commissions have also proclaimed to conduct the polls fairy and smoothly.

Maharashtra MLC Election Result 2015 Live Vote Counting Constituency wise Winners

Maharashtra MLC Election Result 2015 Live Vote Counting

The Maharashtra Local Authorities Constituencies poll was held on the 27th of December, 2015. On 9th of December this year, the nominations was filled by the candidate. The nominations was scrutinized on the December 10, 2015. The Returning Officer check and allow the withdrawn of candidatures. The Local Authorities Constituencies voting was held on the declared date.

The political parties began their hunt for their candidates to contest in the poll. The state is one of oldest one and had played a great role in making alterations in the political world of country. The parties of this state are quite renowned across the nation. The national level parties are Indian National Congress (INC) and the ruling party of the state, Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). The other parties are Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) and Shiv Sena. Recently the MIM party from Andhra Pradesh has entered into the political battled of Maharashtra. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) is also among the oldest and toughest contenders in the political world of Maharashtra.

The state has numerous political elements and the national and state level parties are extremely volatile. The eminent parties include Indian National Congress (INC), Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Shiv Sena. Each political party has to be very active in order to win the poll. There are some collaboration witnessed among the political parties. The Shiv Sena that decided to fight the 2015 elections separately, has now joined hands with BJP. Meanwhile Congress and NCP have collaborated with Congress for the Maharashtra MLC Election Poll 2015. The two parties have geared up and joined together after BJP faced defeat in the Bihar poll.

Biennial Elections to Legislative Council of Maharashtra MLC Election schedule 2015

  • Issue of Notifications 2nd December, 2015 (Wednesday) 
  • Last date of making nominations 9th December, 2015 (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of nominations 10th December, 2015 (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of candidatures | 12th December, 2015 (Saturday)
  • Date of poll 27th  December 2015 (Sunday)
  • Hours of poll 8.00 AM to 4.00 PM
  • Counting of Votes 30th December, 2015 (Wednesday)
  • Date before which election shall be 1st January, 2016 (Friday) completed

There are a total of Eight constituencies where MLC Election was successfully completed. The name of Local Authority Constituencies (LAC) and their fighting candidate are as:

Nagpur Local Authorities’ Constituency (LAC) – Ashok Vasant Chouhan (Indian National Congress), Vyas Girish Chandra Bachharaj (Bhartiya Janata Party), Paunikar Sreshbabu Ghanshyam (Independent)

Akola ­Buldhana –Washim Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Gopikisan Radhakkisan (Shivsena) and Ravindra Gambhirrao

Sapkal ( Nationalist Congress NCP) Solapur Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Dipakbaba Bapuso Salunkhe (NCP), Mane Dilip Brahmdev and Vijay Vitthal Raut( Independent)

Kolhapur Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Patil Satej Alias Bunty Dnyandev (Indian National Congress), Suryavanshi Vijay Dinkar (Bharty Janta Party BJP) and Ashok Ramchandra Jambhale (Independent)

Ahmednagar Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Arun Balbhim Jagtap (Nationalist Congress), Gade Shashikant Madhavrao (Shivsena) and Jayant Murlidhar Sasane, Supekar Machindra Pandurang (Independent)

Dhule­ Nandurbar (North Maharashtra) Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Amrishbhai Patel (Congress), Gopal Kele (Bharatiya Janata Party) and Chandrakant Patil, Dr.Shashikant Wani (Independent)

Mumbai Local Authorities Constituency (LAC) – Ashok Arjunrao Alias Bhai Jagtap (Indian National Congress), Kotak Manoj (Bharatiya Janata Party), Ramdas Gangaram Kadam (Shivsena) and atil, Prasad Minesh Lad (Independent).

Maharashtra MLC Election Results 2015 Live

Live telecast of Maharashtra MLC Elections 2015 Results can been seen through the following TV channels :  Zee News, Sahara Samay, IBN live, Aajtak, NDTV, ABP News, Times Now, India TV, News Nation, NDTV 24*7, Headlines Today, CNN IBN, DD National (DD1), DD News and News X.

CEO Maharashtra Official Website