Punjab Khadoor Sahib by Election Results 2016 Live Updates:Punjab Khadoor Sahib by election live Streaming, Polling, Counting , By election to one gathering supporters in Punjab Khadoor Sahib election were held on February 13 punjab by elections held due to Congress MLA Ramanjit Singh Sikki resigned last year in protest against sacrilege of the Guru Granth Sahib. There were total seven contestants in the fray but among the main political parties, only Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) has put up his candidate. Congress and AAP did not field any candidate for the bypoll.

Update :

  • Ruling Shiromani Akali Dal wins the by-poll to Khadoor Sahib Assembly seat, with party candidate Ravinder Singh Brahmpura defeating his nearest rival Independent candidate Bhupinder Singh by a margin of 65,664 votes.


Ravinder Singh Brahampura, son of Akali stalwart, Ranjit Singh Brahampura is contesting on SAD ticket. The six others are Puran Singh of BSP (Ambedkar) and Independents – Sumel Singh Sidhu (AAP rebel), Bhupinder Singh Bittu (Congress rebel), Sukhdev Singh, Harjit Singh and Anantjit Singh Sandhu.so check out here Punjab Khadoor Sahib by Election Results 2016 Live Updates & Winner’s List.

Bye­ elections The Commission has now decided to hold bye ­elections as per the following schedule:­

Date of issue of Gazette
Notification 20.01.2016 (Wednesday)

Last date of making
Nominations 27.01.2016 (Wednesday)

Scrutiny of
Nominations 28.01.2016 (Thursday)

Last date for withdrawal
of Candidatures 30.01.2016 (Saturday)

Date of Poll 13.02.2016 (Saturday)

Counting of Votes 16.02.2016 (Tuesday)

Date before which
election shall be
completed 12.02.2016 (Thursday)

Punjab Khadoor Sahib By Election Results 2016 Live Streaming Channels Information


SAD wins Khadoor Sahib by-poll, Ravinder Brahmpura beats Congress rebel Bittu

After 1st round 3489

After 2nd round 8484

After 3rd round 13007

After 4th round 16031

After 5th round 22128

After 6th round 27,110

After 8th round 36,114

After 10th round 41, 816

After 11th round 46,713

After 12th round 51,776

After 15th round 65,664

Among other seats which went into the bypolls include – Devadurga (ST), Hebbal and Bidar in Karnataka, Narayankhed in Telangana, Maihar in Madhya Pradesh, Palghar (ST) in Maharashtra, Khadoor Sahib in Punjab, Harlakhi in Bihar and Amarpur in Tripura.The elections were conducted on Saturday. Results of the bypoll are scheduled to be released today. Election Commission has begun counting of votes.  We brings to you the live updates of the election results.  Latest updates, breaking flash just in, recent leading/ trailing results trends can also be seen in Zee News, Prag, Khobor 365 Din, North-East Today, Punjab Info and other newspaper media Keep refreshing to receive the latest updates.